Thomas, Minton Honored For Fire Department Service


The Crothersville-Vernon Township Volunteer Fire Department held their

annual holiday and service awards dinner Friday evening at the local fire


Phil Thomas (in blue jacket) was named the 2008 First Responder of the Year

and Derrick Minton (in red jacket) was named the 2008 Firefighter of the

Year for the department.

Shown after making the presentations are B.J. McLain, department president

(left) and Fire Chief Charles Densford.