Jackson County Water Utility Inc.

2009 Annual Membership Meeting

This is to inform members of Jackson County Water Utility, Inc. of the upcoming Annual Membership Meeting. The meeting will be held at the Brownstown Central High School cafeteria on Monday, March 9, 2009 at 7:00 p.m.

The meeting is held each year for the purpose of electing three (3) members to the Board of directors, to hear reports of the manager, president and other officers of the corporation and to conduct any and all other business which may properly come before the meeting.

The election process is as follows: 1) A member of the corporation must nominate another member of the corporation as a candidate for election to the Board of Directors held at the annual meting of the Corporation. 2) The person so nominated must be a member in good standing and must reside in the district up for election that year. 3) The nominating member shall provide their name and address and the name and address of the person nominated by them in writing to the Election Committee of the Corporation no later than Monday, February 2nd. The nomination shall be mailed or delivered to the “Election Committee”, 1119 West Spring Street, Brownstown, IN 47220. 4) The Election Committee shall determine the qualification of the nominating member and the person nominated. Those persons so nominated shall be qualified to the ballot for Director by Monday, March 2nd. 5) No nomination for Directors shall be taken from the floor at the annual meeting.

Each membership shall have one vote. (Example: If a membership is listed with both husband and wife’s names, either one may cast a ballot but not both.)

The Districts and the current Directors up for election this year are: District 1 (Salt Creek Township), Jack Crider; District 2 (Hamilton Township), Mary Alice Sharp; District 3, (Redding & Jackson Township), Don Bradley.

If you have any questions about the nomination process fell free to contact the corporation office at 812-358-3654.



The Jackson County Emergency Planning Committee will hold its quarterly meetings for 2009 at 7:00 p.m. local time at Indiana Department of Transportation, 181 Agrico Lane, Seymour Indiana.

The dates for the meetings are: February 12, April 9, August 13, November 8, and other such times as shall be duly authorized by act of the committee of its Chairman. All interested persons are encouraged to attend.

The Jackson County Emergency Plan for Hazardous Materials Incidents may be reviewed during regular business hours at the Jackson County Health Department. All information filed by covered facilities may be reviewed during regular business hours at the Jackson County Public Health Department. Copies of documents may be obtained at this office. For further information on these matters, contact Brad Lucas, Chair at 318 East Street Seymour.




Cause No. 36C01-0901-EU-1


Pursuant to I.C. 29-1-7-7, notice is hereby given that Shirley Davidson was, on the 12th of January, 2009, appointed Personal Representative of the Estate of Bobby L. Kreinhagen, deceased, who died testate on November 5, 2008.

All persons having claims against this estate, whether or not now due, must file the claim in the Office of the Clerk of this Court within three (3) months from the date of first publication of this notice, or within nine (9) months after the decedent’s death, whichever is earlier, or the claims will be forever barred.

Dated at Brownstown, Indiana, this 12th day of January, 2009.

Sarah M. Benter

Clerk of the Circuit Court of

Jackson County, Indiana

Attorney for the Estate:

Jeffrey J. Lorenzo


208 West Second Street

Seymour, IN 47274

Phone: (812) 524-9000

1/21, 1/28