More Candidates Seek Town Office

Two candidates recently foiled their candidacies for Crothersville’s three council seats. Democrat Lenvel “Butch” Robinson of North Kovener Street and Republican Derrick Minton of Marshall Drive filed the candidacy petitions with the Jackson County Clerk.
Two Democrats, incumbent Karen Mains of West Howard Street and Rex R. Robinson Jr. of West Main Street, filed earlier this year.
The Crothersville clerk-treasurer’s race pits incumbent Democrat NaLona Deputy Bush of North Preston Street against Michele Teipen, a Republican who lives on East Main Street.
The filing period ends Aug. 1, and political parties will have to hold a convention if they have more than three candidates for council seats or more than one for the clerk-treasurer’s office in their party.
General municipal election in Crothersville is Nov. 8.