Deadline Aug. 1 To File For Crothersville Town Office

With less than a month before the Aug. 1 filing deadline, Crothersville Democrats have not completed a full slate of candidates for the Nov. 5 election. Only three Democratic candidates for town council have filed so far. They include Brandon Kyle McIntosh, Cedric T. Nichols, and Geoffrey S. Walker.
No incumbent Democrat has filed for another term on the council.
Republicans have five candidates filed for town council. Incumbents Danieta Foster and Chad Wilson are joined by GOP political newcomers James ‘Jamy’ Greathouse, Jason P. Hillenburg, Katherine ‘Katie’ Masters.
Incumbent Democrat town councilman Lenvel ‘Butch’ Robinson opted to not seek a third term on the council. Instead, he filed to run for clerk-treasurer. He will face Republican Staci Peters in the November election.
Incumbent clerk-treasurer Terry Richey decided to not seek a third term in office.
Crothersville residents inside the town limits have until noon on Thursday, Aug. 1, to file their candidacy in the county clerk’s office in Brownstown.