Crothersville’s Denise Maxie Elected District FFA President

Crothersville’s Denise Maxie was elected to serve the year as the District XI FFA President during the recent State FFA Convention held at Purdue University. District XI area includes chapters from Hoosiers Hills in Bloomington to Hope chapters, and from New Washington to Paoli.
Maxie and other officers will first help prepare the FFA building at the Indiana State Fair and then assist with leadership camps in the fall. They will host a district kick-off and chapter challenge in the fall. Their year will culminate with district leadership contests in the spring held at Crothersville High School, with officer elections next summer at the 83rd Indiana FFA State Convention.

District XI FFA officers are president, Denise Maxie from Crothersville, vice president Ethan McNeely from Scottsburg, Secretary Chelsea Crumes from Scottsburg, treasurer Lucas Gilbert from West Washington, reporter Jared Baird from Salem, and sentinel Amberley Hill from Hope. Linda Maxie of Crothersville will be serving as the 2011-2012 District XI FFA Advisor.