“A Crothersville Celebration” Will Provide Historical Review

The Crothersville High School Choral Department will present “A Crothersville Celebration” on Friday, Sept. 12 at 7 p.m. in the CHS Cafetorium.

An historical review of Crothersville will be seen beginning with the time of the Native Americans, the purchase of land for Haysville by Mr. John Hamacher, the first train through Crothersville, the growth of the town through the years up until the present.

If you have lived in Crothersville all your life, come and reminence. Or, if you are from a younger generation and would like to know the history of your town, come and watch “A Crothersville Celebration.”

Enjoy a delightful evening full of drama, music, dancing, and comedy as a cast made up of students in Elementary Choir, Middle School Choir, High School Choir and Adults from our community present this historical review. Admission to the performance is free. Any donations given will go to the CHS Choral Department.

“A Crothersville Celebration” is sponsored by the Sesquicentennial Committee.

Cast members include:

Elementary Choir: Conner Adams, Alisha Basil, Savannah Basil, Torri Boldery, Tosha Tincher, Jordin Brown, Kacie Calhoun, Aaron Craig, Claudia Henry, Madison Isenhower, Cassidy Mantz, Derrick Maxie, Jonathan Pearce, Haley Riley, Alexandra Smith, Arizona White.

Middle & High School Choir: Anna Bannister, Seabreaz Caskey, Lauren Barnes, Jerica Spall, Megan Blythe, Jessica Lynch, Katy Combs, Denise Maxie, Casey Cross, Misty Noell, Ethan Degonia, Daniel Phillips, Tiffany Engelking, Karlie Schoenfelder, Ryan Gabbard, Michele Spicer, Kelsey Hoskins, Kellie White, Tyler Lemen, Victoria Woodard, Erica Lowe, Leah Schill, Taylor Shuler, Mackenzie Long, Meghan Collman, Becca Hensley, Kayla Barger, Tequila Hornback, Robert Briddle, Allison Jennings, Hailee Mazur, Jimmy Needler, Maricella Millan, Shelby Steward, Tiffani Mitchell, Savannah Wooten, Gabby Nay, Wendy Collman, Brianna Guinn, Caylie Guinn, Kenny Ashcraft, Brittany Klemp, Luke Baker, Dillon Maxie, Heather Brewer, Derrick O’Sullivan, Alissa Brock, Erin Phillips, Tiffany Campbell, Benjamin Plummer, Ashley Clemenz, Tim Steinbach, Jessica Hunt, Karly Wayt, Renda Johnson, Becca Brandenburg, Brandon Burnett, Shelby Fowler, Joey Needler, Brooke Prather.

Community Adults: David Schill, Ralph Hillenburg, Sonja Elliott, Phyllis Hignite, Brenda Holzworth, Adam Schill, Bill Nagle, Carolyn Weddle, Bobby Adams, Tom Haywood, Crothersville VFW Post 1083 Color Guard.

“A Crothersville Celebration” is directed by CHs Choral Director Peggy Adams.