37 CHS Seniors To Graduate Sunday

The 116th commencement ceremony at Crothersville high School will begin this Sunday, June 3, at 3 p.m. when 37 seniors will be eligible for graduation.
Academic leaders of the class are Karlie Schoenfelder, valedictorian and Denise Maxie, salutatorian.
Following graduation Schoenfelder plans to attend Indiana University Southeast to major in nursing.

Maxie plans to attend Purdue University to study Developmental and Family Sciences to become a Certified Child Life Specialist.
The Class of 2012 will enter the CHS Cafetorium to the traditional tune Pomp & Circumstance.
Senior Sydney Robinett will offer opening words followed by CHS Principal David Schill giving the welcome.
The CHS Choir will perform ‘I’ll Always Remember You’ featuring senior soloists Karlie Schoenfelder, Megan Blythe, Denise Maxie and Lauren Tippin.
Denise Maxie will give the Salutatorian address followed by the CHS Choir performing “World’ with senior soloists Daniel Phillips, Katy Combs, Jake Akemon and Kelsey Hoskins.
Karlie Schoenfelder will give the valedictory address followed by the CHS Band performing “I Belive I Can Fly” featuring seniors Jake Mullins and Matt Begley.
Crothersville Community Schools Superintendent Dr. Terry Goodin will present diplomas to the 2012 graduating class.
Senior Class President Macy Boyd will lead the class in the transfer of tassels signifying the newest alumni of CHS has matriculated.
Ryan Gabbard, senior class vice president, will offer closing words.
Members of the Class of 2012 include: Jacob Tyler Akemon, Patricia Marie Barger, Matthew William Begley, Megan Nichole Blythe, Macy Lauren Boyd, Lauren Bridge, Amanda Lynn Clemenz.
Also Kathryn Elizabeth Combs, Cody Curtis Crowl, Jared Michael Davis, William Earl Eversole, Bradley J. Gabbard, Ryan David Allen Gabbard, Hayden Edward Hinton.
Also, Kelsey Faye Hoskins, Lucas John-Allen Hougland, Chance Weston Howard, Cierra Bethany Kilgore, Erica Dawn Lowe, Matthew John Lawrence Lucas, Kaylyn Elise Luedeman.
Also Jessica Carol Rena Madden, Jacob Kent Masters, Denise Elaine Maxie, Jacob Jeffrey Mullins, Mickey Dean Mebdotka Nichols, Logan Wayne Oakes, Daniel F. Phillips.
Also Eric Scott Prewitt, Sydney Elizabeth Robinett, Joseph Matthew Sawyer, Kossondra Mae Sawyer, Karlie Nicole Schoenfelder, Scott Fredrick Schuerman, Lauren Elizzabeth Tippin, and Aarom James Wilp.