35 To Graduate During Sunday’s CHS Commencement

online-valedictorian.jpg online-salutatorian.jpg

Courtney Luedeman, Veronica Rider Academically Lead Class

Thirty-five members of the Crothersville High School Class of 2009 will be taking part in this Sunday’s graduation exercises beginning at 3 p.m. in the CHS cafetorium.

Students will enter the auditorium to the traditional “Pomp & Circumstance”. Class secretary Jared Richey will offer opening statements.

Following a welcome by CHS Principal David Schill, the CHS Concert Choir will sing “The Climb”.

Senior Veronica Rider will give the Salutatorian address followed by the Valedictorian address by Courtney Luedeman.

The Concert Choir will sing “World” followed by the CHS band’s senior member rendition of “Prayer”.

After conferring diplomas by School Superintendent Terry Goodin, Class of 2009 president will lead her class in the transfer of tassels.

Harley Hensley will offer some closing words and the CHS Class of 2009 will exit the auditorium to the tune “Time of Your Life”.

Senior class officers are: president, Courtney Luedeman, vice-president Harley Hensley, secretary Jared Richey and treasurer Amber Lucas.

Class sponsors are Annette King and Terry Richey.

The Class of 2009’s motto is “Yesterday’s have nothing left for me”. The class flower is the sunflower and class colors are red, black and silver.

Seniors eligible to graduate include:

Kenneth Dale Ashcraft, James Allen Baker, Elisha Nicole Ball, Tyler Martin Bowman, Zachary Damon Tyler Branaman, Cody Allen Brasher, Ben Edward Brown, Tiffany Carla Renee Campbell, Brittany Nichole Clark, Jessica Nicole Collman, Mickie Arlene Copeland.

Also Casey Rachelle Cross, Ethan Allen DeGonia, Trista Renee Engle, Kayla Begley Foster, Harley Davidson Hensley, Travis Ray Huff, Coleigh Marie King, Tyler Scott Lemen, Dustin Glenn Lewis, Amber May-Ann Lucas.

Also Courtney Lyn Luedeman, Nicole Michele Meadows, Andrea Lynn Monroe, Erin Rachelle Phillips, Mariah Shandel Ragan, Jared Wayne Richey, Veronica Alice Rider, Erin Nicole Schmelzle, Jack Alan Spencer.

Also Michele Nichole Spicer, Tim Steinbach, Ashley Nichole Verble, Karly Jo Wayt, Nicklaus Vance Whipple.