33 Graduate From CHS Sunday

Thirty-three seniors with the Crothersville high School Class of 2008 took part in commencement exercises Sunday from the CHS cafetorium.

Seniors entered the auditorium to the traditional tune “Pomp & Circumstance’. Senior Bryce Cottingham lead the opened. Principal David Schill welcomed parents a, family and friends tot he graduation exercise.

The CHS Concert Choir performed “I’m Not Gonna Cry” followed by the Valedictorian address by Josh Couch and Salutatorian address by Tesia Baker.

Senior members of the CHS Concert Choir performed Defying Gravity.

Superintendent Terry Goodin presented each senior with their diploma.

Tesia Baker, class president, led her class in the traditional transfer of tassels.

Kyle Ruzicka offer closing comments and the class exited the auditorium to “Here I Go Again”

Tesia Baker is the Class of 2008 president, Lacey Bowman is vice president, secretary is MaRanda Stidham and treasurer is Kyle Ruzicka.

The class motto is “Together we have experienced life, separately we will pursue our dreams and forever our memories will remain.”

The class colors are red & white and the class flower is the Gerber Daisy.

Members of the Class of 2008 are Bessie Jeanette Baker, Tesia Renae Baker, Lacey Joe Bowman, Eli Matthew Brown, Amanda Inez Bryant, Brittany Nicole Collings, Bryce Cameron Cottingham, Joshua Evan Couch, Alicia Ann Curl, William Taylor Davis, Bryan Jonathon Eldridge, Jessica Nicole Foster, Kristen Elizabeth Glenn, Erica Michelle Greene, Courtnee Joan Howard, Renae Beth Johnson, Courtney Marie Luedeman, Julie Michelle Murphy, Michael Wayne Neace, Dylan Lucas Nease, Brittany Estell Peacock, Kayla Phillips, Alycia Renee Riley, Dedra Rene Rosemeyer, Warren Fletcher Ross, Kyle William Ruzicka, Joshua Adam Sawyer, Steven Anthony Earl Scifres, Victoria Louise Smith, Kassandra Dawn Spall, MaRanda Michelle Rose Stidham, Ethan Dennis Wilson, Joshua Steven Wooten.