32 To Graduate From CHS Sunday

Thirty-two Crothersville High School seniors are scheduled to take part in the school’s 117th commencement ceremony this Sunday, June 2, in the CHS Cafetorium.

The graduation ceremony is to get underway at 3 p.m.

Seniors will enter the hall to the traditional processional ‘Pomp & Circumstance”

Following opening words from Senior Class Vice President James Needler, CHS principal David Schill will welcome family and friends to the ceremony.

The CHS Concert Choir, featuring senior soloists Tiffani Mitchell, Benjamin Plummer and Savannah Wooten, will sing “For Good”.

Senior Olivia Smedley will salutatorian address followed by the CHS choir performing “I Hope You Dance.”

Senior Chandler Nehrt will deliver the valedictorian address.

Principal Schill will present the seniors for graduation and school superintendent Dr. Terry Goodin will present them with their diplomas.

CHS Senior Class president Patrick Sweazy will lead his class in the tradition transfer of tassels denoting the class’ matriculation to the ranks of graduates.

Senior class secretary Hailey Pasley will offer closing remarks and the newest CHS alumni will exit the hall to the very contemporary ‘Harlem Shake’

Senior Class president is Patrick Sweazy, vice president is James Needler, secretary is Hailey Pasley and class treasurer is Chester Jones.

The class motto is “Nothing we do changes the past—Everything we do changes the future.”

The class flower is the red rose and the class colors are crimson and ivory.

Alisa Sweazy and Jennifer Wienhorst were the senior class sponsors.

Members of the Class of 2013 include Tyler Ray Allen, Whitney Sue Ann Baker, Anna Marie Bannister, Lauren Renee Barnes, Victoria Katherine Carter, Bridget Dawn Curl.

Also Deidre Ann Eversole, Jordan Levi Glover, Brittany Nicole Hall, Kaitlyn Nicole Hoevener, Joshua Alan Johnson, Chester Clyde Jones.

Also Ean Tyler Lakins, Ashlee Nicole Lynch, Katherine Marie Masters, Alexander James McFarland, Jeremy Austin Miller, Caleb Tyler Minton.

Also Tiffani Paige Mitchell, James Jerald Needler, Chandler Renee Nehrt, Hailey Nicole Philpot, Benjamin Thomas Plummer, Olivia Nicole Robinett, Jarrod Todd Royalty.

Also Jessica Suzanne Schmelzle, Olivia Marie Smedley, Sloane Michael Smith, Patrick Dwight Barton Sweazy, Whitney Cheyenne Wienhorst, and Savannah Marie Wooten.